2022 MLB playoffs: Bracket, scores, matchups, schedule with Wild Card Series Game 2s on Saturday

mlb-bracket-2022-1.png
CBS Sports

Major League Baseball’s postseason kicked off Friday with the brand-new Wild Card Series. MLB is using a 12-team playoff format for the first time in 2022, and eight teams are participating in the best-of-three Wild Card Series. The Guardians, Phillies, Mariners and Padres all took 1-0 series leads in the wild-card round on Friday. The Rays, Cardinals, Blue Jays and Mets will try to keep their seasons alive on Saturday.

The top two teams in each league (the Astros and Yankees in the American League and the Dodgers and Braves in the National League) receive byes and will start their postseason journeys in the LDS round next week. Once teams clear the Wild Card Series, the playoffs will resemble their traditional selves: a best-of-five Division Series and then best-of-seven League Championship Series before the best-of-seven World Series.

Below you’ll find the schedule and results for every round of the postseason.

2022 MLB playoff bracket


CBS Sports

Wild Card Series schedule (best-of-three)

Friday, Oct. 7

Game 1: Guardians vs. Rays

CLE 2, TB 1

ESPN

Game 1: Cardinals vs. Phillies

PHI 6, STL 3

ABC

Game 1: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

SEA 4, TOR 0

ESPN

Game 1: Mets vs. Padres

SD 7, NYM 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

Game 2: Guardians vs. Rays

12:07 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Game 2: Blue Jays vs. Mariners

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Game 2: Mets vs. Padres

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Game 2: Cardinals vs. Phillies

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

Sunday, Oct. 9

Game 3: Blue Jays vs. Mariners (if nec.)

2:07 p.m. ET

ABC

Game 3: Guardians vs. Rays (if nec.)

4:07 p.m. ET

ESPN

Game 3: Mets vs. Padres (if nec.)

7:37 p.m. ET

ESPN

Game 3: Cardinals vs. Phillies (if nec.)

8:37 p.m. ET

ESPN2

League Division Series

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Game 1: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Game 1: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Game 1: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Game 1: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Wednesday., Oct. 12

Game 2: Braves vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Game 2: Dodgers vs. TBD

Fox or FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

Game 2: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Game 2: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

Game 3: Braves vs. TBD

FS1

Game 3: Dodgers vs. TBD

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

Game 4: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Game 4: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Game 3: Yankees vs. TBD

TBS

Game 3: Astros vs. TBD

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 16

Game 4: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Game 4: Astros vs. TBD 4 (if nec.)

TBS

Game 5: Braves vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Game 5: Dodgers vs. TBD (if nec.)

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

Game 5: Yankees vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

Game 5: Astros vs. TBD (if nec.)

TBS

League Championship Series

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Game 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Game 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

NLCS, Game 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Series

Friday, Oct. 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Travel Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Game 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Travel Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Game 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox



Source link